(847) 622-1214

Meet Our Staff



Email: johns@buildwithsmc.com
Name: John Shales
Title: President
Accreditations: LEED® AP
Team member since: 1992


Email: joshs@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Josh Campanelli
Title: Managing Partner/C.O.O.
Accreditations: LEED® AP
Team member since: 2016


Email: mikes@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Mike Shales
Title: C.F.O.
Accreditations: C.P.A.
Team member since: 1983


Email: chrisd@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Chris Damsch
Title: Senior Project Manager
Team member since: 2018


Email: jasonp@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Jason Perkunas
Title: Project Manager
Team member since: 2018


Email: brookei@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Brooke Irving
Title: Assistant Project Manager
Team member since: 2019


Email: zachs@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Zach Swanson
Title: Assistant Project Manager
Team member since: 2019


Email: markz@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Mark Zipoy
Title: Senior Superintendent
Team member since: 1996


Email: mikeg@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Mike Glover
Title: Senior Superintendent
Team member since: 2006


Email: jimk@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Jim Kuhn
Title: Senior Superintendent
Team member since: 2006


Email: wills@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Will Schmidt
Title: Senior Superintendent
Team member since: 2017


Email: nicolef@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Nicole Frohling
Title: Senior Project Administrator
Team member since: 2017


Email: sydneys@buildwithsmc.com
Name: Sydney Shales
Title: Project Administrator
Team member since: 2018